For Readers 5 years ago

Silvergum Publishing signs Suzanne Lowe for Seventeen Series

Western Australian independent publisher Silvergum Publishing has signed emerging Australian author Suzanne Lowe to publish her Science Fiction trilogy The Seventeen Series. The young adult series is set in a post apocalyptic Australia where every adult has perished leaving only children and teenagers to fend for themselves. Suzanne uses vivid descriptions of the harsh Australian outback and paints a terrifying post apocalyptic world. The story follows two sisters trying to find a safe place to survive in a world vastly different from the one they grew up in. Without the use of the internet, shopping centres or medical help life is a struggle; however, the two young women find an inner strength and determination that sees them succeed.

Suzanne has written two books in the series, Seventeen and Rage, with the third soon to follow.

You can follow Suzanne on

and visit her website at





Leave a Reply