News for Readers

Enchantment release!

  • Brittany Riley · 4 years ago
Enchantment release!
Link:
http://www.brittanyrileyauthor.com

Hello #LoveOzYA fans!

My name is Brittany and I am writing to inform you my debut Y.A Fantasy novel, Enchantment, is now available for purchase!

Allow me to tell you a bit more about it! Enchantment is the first book in a series of five. It tells the story of nineteen-year-old Elise Dawson, the immortal lightbearer faerie who has a dark secret her parents have hidden from her since birth. Set in modern day England, Enchantment follows the journey of Elise as she discovers her true identity as the all-powerful water elemental and her struggle as she comes to terms with the fact her existence initiates war with their enemies, the banshees. The banshees are also faeries, but a screeching, soul-stealing version. Elise is forced to flee from London and hide in Menithwood, the birthplace of her lightbearer species, where she meets Christian Vanderbilt, a kind yet dangerous banshee whom Elise quickly falls for despite the consequences. The news of the water elemental being alive is spreading all around the world, and Elise is forced to defend her secret and her life. Enchantment ends with an unwelcome surprise arriving on Elise’s doorstep that sets the framework for the next book.

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Vampire Diaries, The Divergent Series, The Hush, Hush Series or any other adventurous Y.A book series, I think this series would be right up your alley! As an avid Y.A fangirl myself, I wrote this novel because it was something I would love to read with its blend of adventure, fantasy, romance and danger.

I have big dreams for the Enchantment Series! It is currently published in the U.S and is available from Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Booktopia, Angus & Robertson, Fishpond and many other retailers online. I'm hoping to get it into Australian retailers soon!

I hope I inspire at least one young person to follow their dreams as I have! Hard work and determination pays off, and the most exciting prospect is where this adventure will take me!

It is my greatest wish that the Y.A readers of Australia and around the world will love the Enchantment Series as I do!

Thank you!

B x